Categories
Social Media

How to delete Snapchat Account?

How to delete Snapchat Account?

Snapchat is still supremely popular among a certain demographic, but for whatever reason, you might have decided it’s not quite right for you.

Nothing lasts forever, and certainly not in the land of Snapchat, the app that first popularized the idea of photos, videos, and messages that fade away after a certain number of seconds.

Snapchat has come back an extended method since its launch in 2012, having recently declared a replacement in-app gaming service known as Snap Games, and even launching its own wearables in the form of the much-maligned Snapchat Spectacles.
Whatever your reason for chucking within the towel hating the infamous 2018 update, defecting to Snapchat feature ripper in chief Instagram, or simply attempting to limit the amount of the time you spend on your phone the great news is it’s very easy to induce eliminate your Snapchat account.

 

However, you need to be patient, as there’s a 30-day ‘cooling-off’ period to take into account. In this guide, we’ll show you how to delete Snapchat permanently in just a simple few steps.

Also read: How to login Instagram with Facebook?

Also read: How to Delete Instagram Account?

How to Delete Snapchat Permanently in a few steps?

Method 1

Step 1: Go to https://accounts.snapchat.com log in and click on Delete my Account. Go to your snap chat account click delete.

Step 2: Enter the username and password of the account you wish to remove.

Step 3: Press continue, and Snapchat will deactivate your account for 30 days. After this time passes, it will permanently delete it.

Method 2

Step 1: Go to https://support.snapchat.com/delete-account login enter your Username or Email and Password then click login.

Step 2: Reenter your password then click continue and Snapchat will deactivate your account for 30 days. After this time passes, it will permanently delete it.

After your Snapchat is deactivated, you continue to have 30 days to reactivate your account.

 

To do so, just log back into the Snapchat app with your username and password within these 30 days. You have to be patient as it sometimes takes up to 24 hours to reactivate an account.

 

Can You Reactivate Your Snapchat Account?

Yes, it is possible but only during the 30-day period. Basically, if you log back into your account, you will automatically reactivate your account and stop the deletion process.

Don’t forget that you won’t be able to log back into your account using your email address. At the same time, you will also not be able to change your password.

The only way to log into your account while it’s deactivated is to use your account’s username and password.

 

Also read: How to login Instagram with Facebook?

Also read: How to Delete Instagram Account?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *